Please click here to view the Council Rock Music Foundation website.  
    The Council Rock Music Foundation provides music scholarships to high school seniors entering the field of music upon graduation. Additionally, the foundation provides instruments for students in financial need through the Don Ketterer program.
    Every 3 years, the Council Rock Music Faculty produce a Faculty Recital which raises funds for the music scholarships.  Future projects will include funding special projects, clinicians, and commissioned works for the Council Rock Music Program. 

    The Council Rock Music Department is fortunate to have a program that provides musical instruments for students in financial need. This program is called the Don Ketterer Fund. Money in this fund is used to purchase instruments and repair donated instruments that have been donated to the school district. Students in all Council Rock schools use these instruments every year.

    The Council Rock Music Staff and Faculty thank all that participated and attended the February 9, 2018 recital. The money raised is used for scholarships and the maintenance and purchase of instruments for students who would not otherwise afford them.

    The Council Rock Music Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization. Please feel free to donate freely by either contacting us directly or clicking on the PayPal Donations Link.  Your donation will go to help the music students of Council Rock School District.

    Contact Information:

    Keith Rudat, Council Rock Music Foundation Association President

    Email: krudat@crsd.org

    Physical correspondence can be mailed to:

    Newtown Middle School
    Keith Rudat
    116 Richboro Newtown Rd.
    Newtown, PA 18940

    The Music Teachers’ Scholarship is a cash award given to a senior from each Council Rock High School who will be studying music or music education in college. Students who wish to be considered for the award are interviewed by a committee of music teachers and then asked to perform a selection. The awards are presented at the awards night at each high school.

    Past Scholarship Recipients:


    Year Recipient School
    2003 James LaFarge North
    2003 Matt Struzinski South
    2004 Caitlin Loeffler South
    2004 Caroline Shuhart North
    2005 Brian Elliot North
    2005 Erina Pearlstein North
    2006 Joanna Kelly North
    2006 Walt Young South
    2007 Jessica Meckler North
    2007 Teal Ruland South
    2008 Jed Hollerbach North
    2008 Jason Karlyn South
    2009 Constance Lee North
    2009 Andrew Maksymowich South
    2010 Jacqueline Adams North
    2010 Jon Ricco South
    2011 Michael Bruschi South
    2011 Elizabeth Schorr North
    2012 Theodore Cherney North
    2012 Michael Newman South
    2013 William Morrison North
    2013 Jonathan Tomaro South
    2014 Ethan Fisher North
    2015 Noah Barson South
    2015 Matthew Desiderio North
    2016 Krista Donahue South
    2016 Emma Lambert North
    2017 Kirby Leitz South
    2017 Emily Goulazian North
    2017 Alexander Miller North
    2018 Alyssa Bernstein North
    2018 Emily Gaughan South
    2019 Isabelle Taber North
    2019 Hailey Brown South
    2020 Gianna Difebbo South
    2021 Cameron Flurry  North
    2021 Dominick Conte  South