• C.A.R.E.S.

    (Children At Risk in an Educational System)

    What is the CARES Program?  

    In Pennsylvania, every middle and high school has a Student Assistance Program (SAP). A SAP team, made up of school and community agency staff, is a group of individuals formed to assist you in accessing school and community services. Council Rock SAP teams are called CARES teams (Children at Risk in the Educational System).

Secondary C.A.R.E.S. Teams


School: C.A.R.E.S. - Newtown Middle School
Coordinator: Laurie Zila
Phone:  215-944-2652
Email: LZilla@crsd.org
Website:  Website

School: C.A.R.E.S. - Holland Middle School
Coordinator: Brian Ludwig
Phone:  215-944-2772
Email: bludwig@crsd.org
Website:  Website

School: C.A.R.E.S. - Council Rock High School North
Coordinator: Leigh Ann Doyle
Phone:  215-944-1352
Email: ldoyle@crsd.org
Website:  Website

School: C.A.R.E.S. - Council Rock High School South
Coordinator: Tom Williams
Phone:  215-944-2772
Email: twilliams@crsd.org
Website:  Website

School: The Sloan School
Coordinator: Kevin Donnelley
Phone:  215-944-4384
Email: kdonnelly@crsd.org
Website:  Website

Elementary Counselors

Elementary School Churchville
Counselor Tiffany Drain
Email tdrain@crsd.org
Phone 215-944-1756
Website Website
Elementary School Hillcrest & Rolling Hills
Counselor Alexis Sandberg
Email asandberg
Phone 215-944-1604
Website Website
Elementary School Goodnoe
Counselor Stephanie Young
Email srothrock
Phone 215-944-2176
Website Website
Elementary School Holland & Richboro
Counselor Dolores O'Neill
Email doneill@crsd.org
Phone 215-944-6040
Website Website
Elementary School Newtown
Counselor Tammy Cook
Email tcook@crsd.org
Phone 215-944-2259
Website Website
Elementary School Sol Feinstone
Counselor Craig Miller
Email cmiller1@crsd.org
Phone 215-944-2435
Website Website
Elementary School MMW & Wrightstown
Counselor Nancy Jachimski
Email njachimski@crsd.org
Phone 215-944-1846
Website Website