Return to Headlines


Every year at this time, the Board of School Directors goes through the process of reorganizing roles and swearing-in members based on election results. The following reflects new roles assumed as a result of the December 5th Reorganization Meeting.

December 5, 2019 Board Reorganization Roles
(listed in alphabetical order)
Mr. Andy Block - President
Ms. Denise Brooks - Bucks County Intermediate Unit #22 Representative
Mr. Mark Byelich - Finance Committee Co-Chairperson
Mr. Joseph Hidalgo - Council Rock Education Foundation Representative
Ms. Kristin Marcell - Finance Committee Co-Chairperson and Middle Bucks Institute of Technology Representative
Ms. Mariann McKee - Policy Committee Chairperson and Middle Bucks Institute of Technology Representative
Mr. Ed Salamon - Facilities Committee Chairperson
Mr. Edward Tate - Education Committee Chairperson
Dr. Michael Thorwart - Vice President

Image of school board