Return to Headlines


Council Rock is very proud to announce that 18 of our students have been named Semifinalists in the prestigious National Merit Scholarship Program. These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,600 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million that will be offered next spring. To be considered for a Merit Scholarship® award, Semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the Finalist level of the competition. Congratulations to all our 2021 National Merit Semifinalists and the very best of luck advancing through the scholarship process.

Andrew Belder
Bailey Coghlan
Alexander Diefes
Michael Elia
Richard Fang
Kevin Lee
Anish Mhatre
Ava Ondik
Arthur Pogosian
Henry Polli
Andrew Rosenfeld
Shivam Singh
Kate VanBilliard
Raphael Vogeley
Patrick Wang
Lorena Ye
Lambert Zhang
Allison Zhu